Social Psychopath

How to Help Someone Suicidal

2 Comments

I have said this earlier and I do not mind repeating it; “a depressed person needs a good listener”. It’s not I alone who says that out of experience but there are many who have been able to figure out the same. Depression is an overwhelming feeling. When one is depressed, they are over poured with certain negative emotions. These negative emotions are very dangerous and these negative emotions can make us do something negative.

Suicide is one of those negative things that depression can make us do. All who commits suicide does not do that out of happiness but out of being overwhelmed with sorrow and disappointment. Many-a-times we are aware of what is wrong and right but we are just willing to talk about how we feel. When you talk about how you feel, you feel lighter as you feel cared and being understood.

All of us want to be loved, taken care of and understood.

We all reach a point in our life when we are broken and we reach this point several times. All, at least once in their life, want to commit suicide. Our emotions take a strong hold of us and they take over our rationality. It is this time when we need to be helped by being controlled as we are unable to differentiate between right and wrong when we are overwhelmed.

This blog post is for those who want to help someone who is willing to commit suicide. Almost all of us come across people who want to end their life and sadly, many of us do not know to deal with them; to help them out!

Human mind understands better with images and so, I will take help of Kevin Briggs to make my readers learn to help the ones willing to commit suicide. Below is a TED Talks video of Kevin Briggs. Please do watch it.  

Author: theadisolanki

I am an observer who goes around analyzing things. I am curious to know about everything that I come across. I am a question bank. I like to see things from a different angle. I am a law student willing to be a movie-maker and a writer. I love to write and thus, I use it as a medium to express myself. I am an avid reader. I like to study the human behavior and thus, I keenly observe how people usually response to everything. I often keep reading everything on psychology on the internet. I am afraid of being normal. I want an extraordinary life. By that I do not mean a lavish lifestyle but a life that is different. I do not want a 9-5 job. I want to be an entrepreneur and I want to work for pleasure than for bread and butter. I do not want to spend life; I want to live life! I am a philosopher. I am anti-discrimination and thus, I do not fail to notice any kind of discrimination around me. I like to work for the general good. I believe that I am rational. I like to be alone but at times, I also enjoy a company! I like to do things for mere pleasure. I believe in moments than in achievements. I am a strong critic who prefers being honest but puts up the truth in the politest manner. I admire good language and good behavior. Do not take life seriously. You will never get out alive. Thank you for stopping by my blog. :)

2 thoughts on “How to Help Someone Suicidal

  1. Reblogged this on Broken-Silence and commented:
    Good insight for those that are suicidal!! Please remember that Suicide is your way of telling life you quit!Prove life wrong and continue living.

    Like

  2. Don’t ever tell a suicidal person that they are quitting, or they will prove you right.
    They aren’t quitters
    They are ending the pain.
    They are leaving the torture
    They are stopping the disease

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,128 other followers